Main content of the website

  • font size:A
  • A
  • A

Council

The Town of Winnipeg Beach Council is elected for a four-year term to set policies and provide municipal governance.

Regular Council meetings are held on the 4th Wednesday of each month from January to October inclusive and on the 3rd Wednesday of November and December:

Wednesday, January 27, 2021 at 6:00 PM

Wednesday, February 24, 2021 at 6:00 PM

Wednesday, March 24, 2021 at 6:00 PM

Wednesday, April 28, 2021 at 6:00 PM

Wednesday, May 26, 2021 at 6:00 PM

Wednesday, June 23, 2021 at 6:00 PM

Wednesday, July 28, 2021 at 6:00 PM

Wednesday, August 25, 2021 at 6:00 PM

Wednesday, September 22, 2021 at 6:00 PM

Wednesday, October 28, 2021 at 6:00 PM

Wednesday, November 17, 2021 at 6:00 PM

Wednesday, December 15, 2021 at 6:00 PM

Members of the 2018/2022 Council:

Tony Pimentel - Mayor
Phone:  204-641-4604 
Portfolio: 
Personnel-Chair
Legislative-Chair
Committee Member:
Protective, Environmental & Public Health
 

Larry Banks - Councillor
Phone: 204-999-7812
Portfolio:  
Protective, Environmental & Public Health-Chair
Committee Member:
Economic Development, Culture, Heritage & Tourism
Recreation
 
Daryl Carry - Deputy Mayor
Phone: 204-641-4020
Portfolio: 
Public Works - Chair
Committee Member:
Economic Development, Transportation, Utilities, & Finance



Barry Hoel - Councillor
Phone: 204-651-1666

Portfolio: 

Recreation-Chair
Committee Member:
Public Works, Transportation & Utilities